Skip to main content

Alpha Alpha Alpha Honor Society Inducts 19 New Members

by Janelle Hill May 3, 2021

Navigating the college application process didn’t come easily for Kristina Bednarczyk ’23.

As a first-generation college student, the political science major had to handle complicated forms, including the FAFSA, on her own. But the challenge made her grateful.   

“With all of the difficulties to apply to college and be prepared for it, I feel that not only made me appreciate college more, but also strive for excellence,” Bednarczyk says.

All of that drive and determination paid off when Bednarczyk became one of 19 students inducted into the Eta chapter of the Alpha Alpha Alpha honor society during a ceremony in the DeSales University Center.  

Moravian College established Alpha Alpha Alpha in 2018. To qualify for the Eta chapter, students must be first generation, have a minimum GPA of 3.2, and have completed 60 or more credits toward graduation. 

“Being inducted into Alpha Alpha Alpha shows me that I am achieving my goals in college. I am extremely grateful for the opportunities I have been given while at DeSales; they will stick with me forever.”

 Kristina Bednarczyk ’23

Hagar Fadel ’21, Christopher Messinger ’20, and Lynsey Hunt ’21 of the induction class of 2020 were also recognized during the ceremony, as were last year’s honorary members Linda Bell, assistant director of lifelong learning, and Loretta Ulincy, public services librarian. 

Congratulations to Bednarczyk and all of this year’s student inductees: Kayla Anderson ’22, Michael Gohn ’22, Lydia Hawk ’22, Dymond Johnson ’22, Marcey Kroll ’22, Makenna Martin ’22, Mary Kathryn Nealis ’21, Amanda Nicholls ’22, Dung Nguyen ’21, Kassandra Nunes ’21, Johnathan Pozniak ’22, Alexia Reichl ’22, Franklin Schneider ’21, Nicole Storbeck ’22, Luke Talpas ’22, Daniella Towey ’23, Mason Trauger ’22, Carmela Velardo ’22, and Maryann Wickemeyer ’21.