Skip to main content

Meet the Staff

Our work is infused with DeSales' mission, values, and Christian humanist philosophy; we conduct ourselves with humility and honor everyone we encounter with respect and dignity.

CERT is divided into two specialized teams:

  • Classroom Support specializes in supporting the technology in the classroom and works with instructors to ensure they fully understand how the technology works. 
  • Instructional Design and Technology specializes in pedagogical theories, and everything related to Blackboard and the various tools within.

The CERT Staff, from A-Z

Justin Bronstein
Instructional Applications Specialist
111 Brisson Hall
610.282.1100 , 1517
Justin.Bronstein@desales.edu

Tom Cobb
Instructional Media Specialist
238 Gambet
610.282.1100 , 1567
Tom.Cobb@desales.edu

Connor Green
Classroom Support Technician
153A Gambet Center
610-282-1100 , 2860
Connor.Green@desales.edu

Chris Hewatt
Instructional Designer
109 Brisson
610.282.1100 , 1491
chris.hewatt@desales.edu

Jim Holton
Director of Instructional Design and Technology
107 Brisson
610.282.1100 , 2819
Jim.Holton@desales.edu

Alex Lenhart
Classroom Support Technician
258 Dooling Hall
610-282-1100 , 2788
Alex.Lenhart@desales.edu

Megan Pomposello
Instructional Technology Specialist
103 Brisson Hall
610.282.1100 , 2337
Megan.Pomposello@desales.edu

Theodore Schmittel III
Instructional Technologist
103 Brisson
610.282.1100 , 1203
Theodore.Schmittel@desales.edu

Jennifer Walz
Instructional Designer
105 Brisson Hall
610.282.1100 , 1867
jennifer.walz@desales.edu