Skip to main content

Academic Calendar

Important dates and deadlines for the DNP program at DeSales.

 

Winter 2019

  • January 7 | Monday | Classes begin
  • January 14 | Monday | Last day to add or drop a course
  • January 28 | Monday | Last day for withdrawal from courses with W, WP, or WF
  • February 26 | Tuesday | Last day to apply for Spring Graduation
  • March 18 | Monday | Registration opens for Summer/Fall or Summer-only programs 
  • March 28 | Thursday | Last day of Winter session

Spring 2019

  • April 8 | Monday | Classes begin
  • April 15 | Monday | Last day to add or drop a course
  • April 29 | Monday | Last day for withdrawal from courses with W, WP, or WF
  • May 18 | Saturday | Spring Graduation degree conferral
  • May 27 | Monday | Memorial Day holiday
  • May 28 | Tuesday | Registration opens for Fall only programs
  • June 1 | Saturday | Deadline for submitting application for September 1 degree conferral
  • July 1 | Last day of Spring Session

Summer 2019

  • July 8 | Monday | Classes begin
  • July 15 | Monday | Last day to add or drop a course
  • July 17 | Wednesday | Last day for withdrawal from courses with W, WP, or WF
  • August 15 | Thursday | Last day of Summer Session

Fall 2019

  • August 26 | Monday | Classes begin
  • September 1 | Sunday | Degree Conferral (no ceremony)
  • September 2 | Monday | Labor Day Holiday (no classes)
  • September 3 | Tuesday | Last day to add or drop a course
  • September 16 | Monday | Registration opens for Winter/Spring or Winter only programs
  • September 23 | Monday | Last day for withdrawal from courses with W, WP, or WF
  • November 18 | Monday | Last day of Fall Session
  • December 9 | Monday | Registration opens for Spring-only programs
  • December 31 | Tuesday | Deadline to submit application for January degree conferral

Winter 2020

  • January 6 | Monday | Classes begin
  • January 13 | Monday | Last day to add or drop a course
  • January 18 | Saturday | Degree Conferral (no ceremony)
  • January 27 | Monday | Last day for withdrawal from courses with W, WP, or WF
  • March 16 | Monday | Registration opens for Summer/Fall or Summer-only programs
  • March 26 | Thursday | Last day of Winter Session
  • April 1 | Wednesday | Deadline for submitting application for May graduation

Spring 2020

  • April 6 | Monday | Classes begin
  • April 13 | Monday | Last day to add or drop a course
  • April 27 | Monday | Last day for withdrawal from courses with W, WP, or WF
  • May 16 | Saturday | Conferral of degrees (AM Commencement Ceremony)
  • May 25 | Monday | Memorial Day Holiday (no classes)
  • May 26 | Tuesday | Registration opens for Fall only programs
  • June 29 | Monday | Last day of Spring Session
  • August 15 | Saturday | Deadline to submit application for September degree conferral

Contact Us

Doctor of Nursing Practice (DNP)
Gambet Center