Skip to main content

Academic Calendar

Winter 2022

January 3 | Monday | Classes begin

January 10 | Monday | Last day to add or drop a course by 5:00pm

January 22 | Saturday | Degree Conferral (no ceremony)

February 7 | Monday | Last day to withdrawal with partial refund from courses with W, WP, or WF by 5:00pm

March 14 | Monday | Registration opens for Summer/Fall or Summer-only programs

March 27 | Sunday | Last day of Winter Session

April 1 | Friday | Deadline for submitting application for May graduation

Winter 2022 - 8 Week

January 10 | Monday | Classes begin

January 17 | Monday | Last day to add or drop a course

January 22 | Saturday | Degree Conferral (no ceremony)

February 7 | Monday | Last day for withdrawal from courses with W, WP, or WF

March 6 | Sunday | Last day of Winter Eight Week Session

April 1 | Friday | Deadline for submitting application for May graduation

Spring 2022

 

April 4 | Monday | Classes begin

April 11 | Monday | Last day to add or drop a course by 5:00pm

May 9 | Monday | Last day to withdrawal with partial refund from courses with W, WP, or WF by 5:00pm

May 21 | Saturday | Conferral of degree - Spring Graduation Ceremony

May 24 | Tuesday | Registration opens for Fall only programs

May 30 | Monday | Memorial Day Holiday (no classes)

June 26 | Sunday | Last day of Spring Session

August 1 | Monday | Deadline to submit application for Summer degree conferral

Spring 2022 - 6 Week

May 16 | Monday | Classes begin

May 21 | Saturday | Conferral of degrees - Spring Graduation Ceremony

May 23 | Monday | Last day to add or drop a course

May 30 | Monday | Memorial Day holiday

June 6 | Monday | Last day for withdrawal from courses with W, WP, or WF

June 26 | Sunday | Last day of Spring Session

August 1 |  Monday | Deadline to submit application for Summer degree conferral

Summer 2022

July 5 | Tuesday | Classes begin

July 12 | Tuesday | Last day to add or drop a course for a full refund by 5:00pm

July 26 | Tuesday | Last day to withdrawal with partial refund from courses with W, WP, or WF by 5:00pm

August  1 | Monday | Deadline to submit application for August degree conferral

August 15 | Monday | Last day of Summer Session

August 21 | Sunday | Degree conferral (no ceremony)

Fall 2022

August 29 | Monday | Classes begin

September 5 | Monday | Labor Day Holiday (no classes)

September 6 | Tuesday | Last day to add or drop a course by 5:00pm

September 19 | Monday | Registration opens for Winter courses

October 4 | Tuesday | Last day to withdrawal with partial refund from courses with W, WP, or WF by 5:00pm

November 21 |Monday | Last day of Fall Session

December 12 | Monday | Registration opens for Spring courses

December 31 | Saturday | Deadline to submit application for January degree conferral

Fall 2022 - 8 Week

September 12 | Monday | Classes begin

September 19 | Monday | Last day to add or drop a course for a full refund by 5:00 pm

October 10 | Monday | Last day for withdrawal with partial refund from courses with W,  WP, or WF by 5:00 pm

November 6 | Sunday | Last day of Fall Eight Week Session

December 31 | Saturday | Deadline to submit application for January degree conferral

Winter 2023

January 2 | Monday | Classes begin

January 9 | Monday | Last day to add or drop a course for a full refund by 5:00pm

January 21 | Saturday | Degree Conferral (no ceremony)

February 6 | Monday | Last day to withdrawal with partial refund from courses with W, WP, or WF by 5:00pm

March 13 | Monday | Registration opens for Summer courses

March 26 | Sunday | Last day of Winter Session

April 1 | Saturday | Deadline for submitting application for May graduation

Winter 2023 - 8 Week

January 9 | Monday | Classes begin

January 16 | Monday | Last day to add or drop a course for a full refund by 5:00 pm

January 21 | Saturday | Degree Conferral (no ceremony)

February 6 | Monday | Last day for withdrawal with partial refund from courses with W, WP, or WF by 5:00 pm

March 5 | Sunday | Last day of Winter Eight Week Session

April 1 | Saturday | Deadline for submitting application for May graduation

Spring 2023

April 3 | Monday | Classes begin

April 7-10 | Friday - Monday | Easter Holiday (no classes)

April 11 | Tuesday | Last day to add or drop a course for a full refund by 5:00pm

May 8 | Monday | Last day to withdrawal with partial refund from courses with W, WP, or WF by 5:00pm

May 20 | Saturday | Conferral of degree - Spring Commencement Ceremony

May 23 | Tuesday | Registration opens for Fall courses

May 29 | Monday | Memorial Day Holiday (no classes)

June 26 | Monday | Last day of Spring Session

July 31 | Monday | Deadline to submit application for August degree conferral

Spring 2023 - 6 Week

May 15 | Monday | Classes begin

May 0 | Saturday | Conferral of degrees - Spring Commencement Ceremony

May 22 | Monday | Last day to add or drop a course for a full refund by 5:00 pm

May 29 | Monday | Memorial Day holiday (no classes)

June 5 | Monday | Last day for withdrawal with partial refund from courses with W, WP, or WF by 5:00 pm

June 25 | Sunday | Last day of Spring Session

July 31 |  Monday | Deadline to submit application for August degree conferral

Search for Classes

Current students: classes that are open for registration are available in the WebAdvisor section of MyDSU.

Search for Classes in MyDSU/WebAdvisor