Skip to main content

Academic Calendar

Spring 2021

April 5 | Monday | Classes begin

April 12 | Monday | Last day to add or drop a course

April 26 | Monday | Last day for withdrawal from courses with W, WP, or WF

May 21 | Friday | Spring Graduation degree conferral

May 24 | Monday | Memorial Day Holiday (no classes)

May 25 | Tuesday | Registration opens for Fall only programs

June 28 | Monday | Last day of Spring Session

August 1 | Sunday | Deadline to submit application for August degree conferral

August 22 | Sunday | Degree conferral (no ceremony)

Spring 2021 - 6 Week

May 17 | Monday | Classes begin

May 24 | Monday | Memorial Day Holiday

May 25 | Tuesday | Last day to add or drop a course

June 7 | Monday | Last day for withdrawal from courses with W, WP, or WF

June 28 | Monday | Last day of Spring Session

August 1 | Sunday | Deadline to submit application for August degree conferral

August 22 | Sunday | Degree conferral (no ceremony)

Summer 2021

July 5 | Monday | Classes begin

July 12 | Monday | Last day to add or drop a course by 5:00pm

July 26 | Monday | Last day to withdrawal with partial refund from courses with W, WP, or WF by 5:00pm

August 1 | Sunday | Deadline to submit application for August degree conferral

August 15 | Sunday | Last day of Summer Session

August 22 | Sunday | Degree Conferral — No ceremony

 

Fall 2021

August 30 | Monday | Classes begin

September 6 | Monday | Labor Day Holiday (no classes)

September 7 | Tuesday | Last day to add or drop a course by 5:00pm

September 20 | Monday | Registration opens for Winter/Spring or Winter only programs

October 5 | Tuesday | Last day to withdrawal with partial refund from courses with W, WP, or WF by 5:00pm

November 21 | Sunday | Last day of Fall Session

December 13 | Monday | Registration opens for Spring-only programs

December 31 | Friday | Deadline to submit application for January degree conferral

Fall 2021 - 8 Week

September 13 | Monday | Classes begin

September 20 | Monday | Last day to add or drop a course

October 11 | Monday | Last day for withdrawal from courses with W,  WP, or WF

November 7 | Sunday | Last day of Fall Eight Week Session

December 31 | Friday | Deadline to submit application for January degree conferral

Winter 2022

January 3 | Monday | Classes begin

January 10 | Monday | Last day to add or drop a course by 5:00pm

January 22 | Saturday | Degree Conferral (no ceremony)

February 7 | Monday | Last day to withdrawal with partial refund from courses with W, WP, or WF by 5:00pm

March 14 | Monday | Registration opens for Summer/Fall or Summer-only programs

March 27 | Sunday | Last day of Winter Session

April 1 | Friday | Deadline for submitting application for May graduation

Winter 2022 - 8 Week

January 10 | Monday | Classes begin

January 17 | Monday | Last day to add or drop a course

January 22 | Saturday | Degree Conferral (no ceremony)

February 7 | Monday | Last day for withdrawal from courses with W, WP, or WF

March 6 | Sunday | Last day of Winter Eight Week Session

April 1 | Friday | Deadline for submitting application for May graduation

Spring 2022

 

April 4 | Monday | Classes begin

April 11 | Monday | Last day to add or drop a course by 5:00pm

May 9 | Monday | Last day to withdrawal with partial refund from courses with W, WP, or WF by 5:00pm

May 21 | Saturday | Conferral of degree - Spring Graduation Ceremony

May 24 | Tuesday | Registration opens for Fall only programs

May 30 | Monday | Memorial Day Holiday (no classes)

June 26 | Sunday | Last day of Spring Session

August 1 | Monday | Deadline to submit application for Summer degree conferral

Spring 2022 - 6 Week

May 16 | Monday | Classes begin

May 21 | Saturday | Conferral of degrees - Spring Graduation Ceremony

May 23 | Monday | Last day to add or drop a course

May 30 | Monday | Memorial Day holiday

June 6 | Monday | Last day for withdrawal from courses with W, WP, or WF

June 26 | Sunday | Last day of Spring Session

August 1 |  Monday | Deadline to submit application for Summer degree conferral

Search for Classes

Current students: classes that are open for registration are available in the WebAdvisor section of MyDSU.

Search for Classes in MyDSU/WebAdvisor