Skip to main content

Academic Calendar

Fall 2018

August 27 | Monday | Classes begin

September 1 | Saturday | Degree Conferral (no ceremony)

September 3 | Monday | Labor Day Holiday (no class)

September 4 | Tuesday | Last day to add or drop a course

September 17 | Monday | Registration opens for Winter/Spring or Winter-only programs

September 24 | Monday | Last day for withdrawal from courses with W, WP, or WF

October 10 | Wednesday | Last day to apply for Winter graduation

November 19 | Monday | Last day of Fall Session

December 10 | Monday | Registration opens for Spring-only programs

Fall 2018 - 8 Week

September 17 | Monday | Classes begin

September 24 | Monday | Last day to add or drop a course

October 1 | Monday | Last day for withdrawal from courses with W, WP, or WF

October 10 | Wednesday | Last day to apply for Winter graduation

November 10 | Saturday | Last day of Fall Eight Week Session

Winter 2019

January 7 | Monday | Classes begin

January 14 | Monday | Last day to add or drop a course

January 19 | Saturday | Winter Graduation degree conferral

January 28 | Monday | Last day for withdrawal from courses with W, WP, or WF

February 26 | Tuesday | Last day to apply for Spring Graduation

March 18 | Monday | Registration opens for Summer/Fall or Summer-only programs

March 28 | Thursday | Last day of Winter Session

Winter 2019 - 8 Week

January 14 | Monday | Classes begin

January 21 | Monday | Last day to add or drop a course

February 26 | Tuesday | Last day for withdrawal from courses with W, WP, or WF

March 9 | Saturday | Last day of Winter 8 Week Session

Spring 2019

April 8 | Monday | Classes begin

April 15 | Monday | Last day to add or drop a course

April 29 | Monday | Last day for withdrawal from courses with W, WP, or WF

May 18 | Saturday | Spring Graduation degree conferral

May 27 | Monday | Memorial Day holiday

May 28 | Tuesday | Registration opens for Fall only programs

June 1 | Saturday | Deadline for submitting application for September 1 degree conferral

July 1 | Last day of Spring Session

Spring 2019 - 6 Week

May 20 | Monday | Classes begin

May 27 | Monday | Memorial Day holiday

May 28 | Tuesday | Last day to add or drop a course

June 3 | Monday | Last day for withdrawal from courses with W, WP, or WF

July 1 | Monday | Last day of Spring Session

Search for Classes

Current students: classes that are open for registration are available in the WebAdvisor section of MyDSU.

Search for Classes in MyDSU/WebAdvisor

Want to plan ahead? Or, not yet a student but want to check out what classes are coming up?

Download upcoming course schedules below.

pdf
Spring 2019 Session (pdf, 202 KB)

This site uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some are essential to make our site work properly; others help us improve the user experience.

By using the site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Read our privacy policy to learn more.

Accept