Skip to main content

Academic Calendar

Spring 2020

April 6 | Monday | Classes begin

April 13 | Monday | Last day to add or drop a course

April 27 | Monday | Last day for withdrawal from courses with W, WP, or WF

May 16 | Saturday | Conferral of degrees (AM Commencement Ceremony)

May 25 | Monday | Memorial Day Holiday (no classes)

May 26 | Tuesday | Registration opens for Fall only programs

June 29 | Monday | Last day of Spring Session

August 15 | Saturday | Deadline to submit application for September degree conferral

Spring 2020 - 6 Week

May 18 | Monday | Classes begin

May 25 | Monday | Memorial Day Holiday

May 26 | Tuesday | Last day to add or drop a course

June 1 | Monday | Last day for withdrawal from courses with W, WP, or WF

June 29 | Monday | Last day of Spring Session

August 15 | Saturday | Deadline to submit application for September degree conferral

Summer 2020

July 6 | Monday | Classes begin

July 13 | Monday | Last day to add or drop a course

July 15 | Wednesday | Last day for withdrawal from courses with W, WP,  or WF

August 16 | Sunday | Last day of Summer Session

Fall 2020

August 19 | Wednesday | Degree Conferral (no ceremony)

August 31 | Monday | Classes begin

September 7 | Monday | Labor Day Holiday (no classes)

September 8 | Tuesday | Last day to add or drop a course

September 21 | Monday | Registration opens for Winter/Spring or Winter only programs

September 28 | Monday | Last day for withdrawal from courses with W, WP, or WF

November 23 | Monday | Last day of Fall Session

December 14 | Monday | Registration opens for Spring-only programs

December 31 | Thursday | Deadline to submit application for January degree conferral

Fall 2020 - 8 Week

September 14 | Monday | Classes begin

September 21 | Monday | Last day to add or drop a course

September 28| Monday | Last day for withdrawal from courses with W,  WP, or WF

November 7 | Saturday | Last day of Fall Eight Week Session

December 31 | Thursday | Deadline to submit application for January degree conferral

Winter 2021

January 4 | Monday | Classes begin

January 11 | Monday | Last day to add or drop a course

January 23 | Saturday | Degree Conferral (no ceremony)

January 25 | Monday | Last day for withdrawal from courses with W, WP, or WF

March 15 | Monday | Registration opens for Summer/Fall or Summer-only programs

March 28 | Sunday | Last day of Winter Session

April 1 | Thursday | Deadline for submitting application for May graduation

Winter 2021 - 8 Week

January 11 | Monday | Classes begin

January 18 | Monday | Last day to add or drop a course

January 23 | Saturday | Degree Conferral (no ceremony)

February 23 | Tuesday | Last day for withdrawal from courses with W, WP, or WF

March 6 | Saturday | Last day of Winter Eight Week Session

April 1 | Thursday | Deadline for submitting application for May graduation

Spring 2021

April 5 | Monday | Classes begin

April 12 | Monday | Last day to add or drop a course

April 26 | Monday | Last day for withdrawal from courses with W, WP, or WF

May 22 | Saturday | Spring Graduation degree conferral

May 24 | Monday | Memorial Day Holiday (no classes)

May 25 | Tuesday | Registration opens for Fall only programs

June 28 | Monday | Last day of Spring Session

August 15 | Sunday | Deadline to submit application for September degree conferral

Spring 2021 - 6 Week

May 17 | Monday | Classes begin

May 24 | Monday | Memorial Day Holiday

May 25 | Tuesday | Last day to add or drop a course

June 7 | Monday | Last day for withdrawal from courses with W, WP, or WF

June 28 | Monday | Last day of Spring Session

August 15 | Sunday | Deadline to submit application for September degree conferral

Search for Classes

Current students: classes that are open for registration are available in the WebAdvisor section of MyDSU.

Search for Classes in MyDSU/WebAdvisor