Skip to main content

Academic Calendar

Before you can matriculate into the MSPAS program, you must meet specific prerequisite course requirements outlined below.

2018-2019 Academic Calendar

Didactic Year

Fall Semester 2018

  • August 21 - 22 | Tuesday - Wednesday | Orientation
  • August 23 | Thursday | Classes begin
  • September 3 | Monday | No class (Labor Day)
  • October 8 - 9 | Monday - Tuesday | No class (Pacing Break)
  • November 21 - 23 | Wednesday - Friday | No class (Thanksgiving)
  • December 7 | Friday | Last day of class
  • December 10 - 15 | Monday - Friday | Exams

Spring Semester 2019

  • January 15 | Tuesday | Classes begin
  • March 4 - 8 | Monday - Friday | No class (Spring Break)
  • April 19 - 22 | Friday - Monday | No class (Easter)
  • May 3 | Friday | Last day of class
  • May 6 - 11 | Monday - Friday | Exams

Summer Semester 2017

  • May 13 | Monday | Classes begin
  • May 20 - 24 | Monday - Friday | AAPA Break
  • May 27 | Monday | No class (Memorial Day)
  • July 4 | Thursday | No class (Independence Day)
  • August 9 | Friday | Last day of class
  • August 12 - 16 | Monday - Friday | Exams

Clinical Year

Fall Semester 2018

  • August 27 - 31 | Monday - Friday | Transition week
  • September 3 | Monday | Labor Day Holiday
  • September 4 - October 3 | Tuesday - Wednesday| Rotation #1
  • October 4 - 5 | Thursday - Friday | Senior Days
  • October 8 - November 7 | Monday - Wednesday | Rotation #2
  • November 8 - 9 | Thursday - Friday | Senior Days
  • November 12 - December 12 | Monday - Wednesday | Rotation #3
  • November 22 | Thursday | Thanksgiving Holiday
  • December 13 - 14 | Thursday - Friday | Senior Days

Spring Semester 2019

  • January 2 - 30 | Tuesday - Wednesday | Rotation #4
  • January 31 - February 1 | Thursday - Friday | Senior Days
  • February 4 - March 6 | Monday - Wednesday | Rotation #5
  • March 7 - 8 | Thursday - Friday | Senior Days
  • March 11 - April 10 | Monday - Wednesday | Rotation #6
  • April 11 - 12 | Thursday - Friday | Senior Days

Summer Semester 2019

  • April 15 - May 15| Monday - Wednesday | Rotation #7
  • April 21| Sunday | No classes (Easter)
  • May 16 - 17 | Thursday - Friday | Senior Days
  • May 20 - 24 | Monday - Friday | AAPA Break
  • May 27 | Monday | Memorial Day Holiday
  • May 28 - June 26 | Tuesday - Wednesday | Rotation #8
  • June 27 - 28 | Thursday - Friday | Senior Days
  • July 1 - 30 | Monday - Tuesday | Rotation #9
  • July 4 | Thursday | Independence Day Holiday
  • July 31 - August 1 | Wednesday - Thursday | Senior Days
  • August 2 | Friday | PACKRAT Examination
  • August 5 - 9 | Monday - Friday | Senior Summative Experience
  • August 10 | Saturday | Completion Ceremony

Note: The Academic Calendar is subject to change by the discretion of the DeSales Physician Assistant Program. 

Contact Us

Master of Science in Physician Assistant Studies (MSPAS)
Gambet Center

This site uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some are essential to make our site work properly; others help us improve the user experience.

By using the site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Read our privacy policy to learn more.

Accept