Skip to main content

Academic Calendar

Before you can matriculate into the MSPAS program, you must meet specific prerequisite course requirements outlined below.

2022-2023 Academic Year

Didactic Year

Fall Semester 2022

  • August 23-24 | Tuesday - Wednesday | Orientation
  • August 25 | Thursday | Classes begin
  • September 5 | Monday | No class (Labor Day)
  • October 10-11 | Monday - Tuesday | No class (Pacing Break)
  • November 23-25 | Wednesday - Friday | No class (Thanksgiving)
  • December 9 | Friday | Last day of class
  • December 12-16 | Monday - Friday | Exams

Spring Semester 2023

  • January 9 | Monday | Classes begin
  • March 6-10 | Monday - Friday | No class (Spring Break)
  • April 7-10 | Friday - Monday | No class (Easter)
  • April 28 | Friday | Last day of class
  • May 1-5 | Monday - Friday | Exams

Summer Semester 2023

  • May 15 | Monday | Classes begin
  • May 29 | Monday | No class (Memorial Day)
  • July 4 | Tuesday | No class (Independence Day)
  • August4 | Friday | Last day of class
  • August 7-11 | Monday - Friday | Exams

Clinical Year

Fall Semester 2022

  • August 29 - September 2 | Monday - Friday | Transition week
  • September 5 | Monday | Labor Day Holiday
  • September 6 - October 5 | Tuesday - Wednesday| Rotation #1
  • October 6-7 | Thursday - Friday | Call Back Days
  • October 10 - November 9 | Monday - Wednesday | Rotation #2
  • November 10-11 | Thursday - Friday | Call Back Days
  • November 14 - December 14 | Monday - Wednesday | Rotation #3
  • November 24 | Thursday | Thanksgiving Holiday
  • December 15-16 | Thursday - Friday | Call Back Days

Spring Semester 2023

  • January 3 - February 1 | Tuesday - Wednesday | Rotation #4
  • February 2-3 | Thursday - Friday | Call Back Days
  • February 6 - March 8 | Monday - Wednesday | Rotation #5
  • March 9-10 | Thursday - Friday | Call Back Days
  • March 13 - April 12 | Monday - Wednesday | Rotation #6
  • April 13-14 | Thursday - Friday | Call Back Days

Summer Semester 2023

  • April 17 - May 17 | Monday - Wednesday | Rotation #7
  • May 18-19 | Thursday - Friday | Call Back Days
  • May 21-28 | Sunday - Sunday | AAPA Break
  • May 29 | Monday | Memorial Day Holiday
  • May 30 - June 28 | Tuesday - Wednesday | Rotation #8
  • June 29-30 | Thursday - Friday | Call Back Days
  • July 3 - August 1 | Monday - Tuesday | Rotation #9
  • July 4 | Tuesday | Independence Day Holiday
  • August 2-3 | Wednesday - Thursday | Call Back Days
  • August 4 | Friday | PACKRAT Examination
  • August 7-11 | Monday - Friday | Senior Summative Experience
  • August 12 | Saturday | Completion Ceremony

Note: The Academic Calendar is subject to change by the discretion of the DeSales Physician Assistant Program. 

Contact Us

Master of Science in Physician Assistant Studies (MSPAS)
Gambet Center