Skip to main content

Academic Calendar

Before you can matriculate into the MSPAS program, you must meet specific prerequisite course requirements outlined below.

2021-2022 Academic Year

Didactic Year

Fall Semester 2021

  • August 24-25 | Tuesday - Wednesday | Orientation
  • August 26 | Thursday | Classes begin
  • September 6 | Monday | No class (Labor Day)
  • October 11-12 | Monday - Tuesday | No class (Pacing Break)
  • November 24-26 | Wednesday - Friday | No class (Thanksgiving)
  • December 10 | Friday | Last day of class
  • December 13-18 | Monday - Friday | Exams

Spring Semester 2022

  • January 10 | Monday | Classes begin
  • March 7-11 | Monday - Friday | No class (Spring Break)
  • April 15-18 | Friday - Monday | No class (Easter)
  • April 29 | Friday | Last day of class
  • May 2-6 | Monday - Friday | Exams

Summer Semester 2022

  • May 16 | Monday | Classes begin
  • May 30 | Monday | No class (Memorial Day)
  • July 4 | Monday | No class (Independence Day)
  • August 5 | Friday | Last day of class
  • August 8-12 | Monday - Friday | Exams

Clinical Year

Fall Semester 2021

  • August 30 - September 3 | Monday - Friday | Transition week
  • September 6 | Monday | Labor Day Holiday
  • September 7 - October 6 | Tuesday - Wednesday| Rotation #1
  • October 7-8 | Thursday - Friday | Call Back Days
  • October 11 - November 10 | Monday - Wednesday | Rotation #2
  • November 11-12 | Thursday - Friday | Call Back Days
  • November 15 - December 15 | Monday - Wednesday | Rotation #3
  • November 25 | Thursday | Thanksgiving Holiday
  • December 16-17 | Thursday - Friday | Call Back Days

Spring Semester 2022

  • January 3 - February 2 | Monday - Wednesday | Rotation #4
  • February 3-4 | Thursday - Friday | Call Back Days
  • February 7 - March 9 | Monday - Wednesday | Rotation #5
  • March 10-11 | Thursday - Friday | Call Back Days
  • March 14 - April 12 | Monday - Wednesday | Rotation #6
  • April 13-14 | Wednesday - Thursday | Call Back Days
  • April 15-17 | Friday - Sunday | No class (Easter)

Summer Semester 2022

  • April 18 - May 18 | Monday - Wednesday | Rotation #7
  • May 19-20 | Thursday - Friday | Call Back Days
  • May 23-27| Monday - Friday | AAPA Break
  • May 30 | Monday | Memorial Day Holiday
  • May 31 - June 29 | Tuesday - Wednesday | Rotation #8
  • June 30 - July 1 | Thursday - Friday | Call Back Days
  • July 4 | Monday | Independence Day Holiday
  • July 5 - August 2 | Tuesday - Tuesday | Rotation #9
  • August 3-4 | Wednesday - Thursday | Call Back Days
  • August 5 | Friday | PACKRAT Examination
  • August 8-12 | Monday - Friday | Senior Summative Experience
  • August 13 | Saturday | Completion Ceremony

Note: The Academic Calendar is subject to change by the discretion of the DeSales Physician Assistant Program. 

Contact Us

Master of Science in Physician Assistant Studies (MSPAS)
Gambet Center