Skip to main content

Academic Calendar

Important dates and deadlines for the MSN program.

Winter 2021

  • January 4 | Monday | Classes begin
  • January 11 | Monday | Last day to add or drop a course
  • January 23 | Saturday | Degree Conferral (no ceremony)
  • January 25 | Monday | Last day for withdrawal from courses with W, WP, or WF
  • March 15 | Monday | Registration opens for Summer/Fall or Summer-only programs
  • March 28 | Sunday | Last day of Winter Session
  • April 1 | Thursday | Deadline for submitting application for May graduation

Spring 2021

  • April 5 | Monday | Classes begin
  • April 12 | Monday | Last day to add or drop a course
  • April 26 | Monday | Last day for withdrawal from courses with W, WP, or WF
  • May 22 | Saturday | Spring Graduation degree conferral
  • May 24 | Monday | Memorial Day Holiday (no classes)
  • May 25 | Tuesday | Registration opens for Fall only programs
  • June 28 | Monday | Last day of Spring Session
  • August 15 | Sunday | Deadline to submit application for September degree conferral

Summer 2021

  • July 5 | Monday | Classes begin
  • July 12 | Monday | Last day to add or drop a course by 5:00pm
  • July 26 | Monday | Last day to withdrawal with partial refund from courses with W, WP, or WF by 5:00pm
  • August 15 | Sunday | Last day of Summer Session
  • August 18 | Wednesday | Degree Conferral — No ceremony

Fall 2021

  • August 30 | Monday | Classes begin
  • September 6 | Monday | Labor Day Holiday (no classes)
  • September 7 | Tuesday | Last day to add or drop a course by 5:00pm
  • September 20 | Monday | Registration opens for Winter/Spring or Winter only programs
  • October 5 | Tuesday | Last day to withdrawal with partial refund from courses with W, WP, or WF by 5:00pm
  • November 21 | Sunday | Last day of Fall Session
  • December 13 | Monday | Registration opens for Spring-only programs
  • December 31 | Friday | Deadline to submit application for January degree conferral

Winter 2022

  • January 3 | Monday | Classes begin
  • January 10 | Monday | Last day to add or drop a course by 5:00pm
  • January 22 | Saturday | Degree Conferral (no ceremony)
  • February 7 | Monday | Last day to withdrawal with partial refund from courses with W, WP, or WF by 5:00pm
  • March 14 | Monday | Registration opens for Summer/Fall or Summer-only programs
  • March 27 | Sunday | Last day of Winter Session
  • April 1 | Friday | Deadline for submitting application for May graduation

Spring 2022

  • April 4 | Monday | Classes begin
  • April 11 | Monday | Last day to add or drop a course by 5:00pm
  • May 9 | Monday | Last day to withdrawal with partial refund from courses with W, WP, or WF by 5:00pm
  • May 21 | Saturday | Conferral of degree - Spring Graduation Ceremony
  • May 24 | Tuesday | Registration opens for Fall only programs
  • May 30 | Monday | Memorial Day Holiday (no classes)
  • June 26 | Sunday | Last day of Spring Session
  • August 15 | Monday | Deadline to submit application for September degree conferral

Contact Us

Master of Science in Nursing (MSN)