Skip to main content

Academic Calendar

Fall 2020 - Teacher Education

August 17 Monday Last day to drop Student Teaching.
After this date, no refund will be issued.
August 19 Wednesday Degree conferral (no ceremony)
August 24 Monday Classes begin for Student Teaching
September 7 Monday Labor Day Holiday (no classes)
September 14 Monday Classes begin for Traditional Fall (12 instructional weeks + final exam week)
September 20 Sunday Last day to add or drop a course without penalty
October 1 Thursday Application for Spring Student Teaching and Practica due
October 11 Sunday Last day for withdrawal from courses with W
October 19 Monday Registration opens for Spring 2021 program by 5PM
November 23-27 Monday-Friday Thanksgiving Holiday (no classes)
December 18 Friday Last day of Fall Session
December 31 Thursday Deadline to submit application for January degree conferral

Fall 2020 - Higher Education

August 19 Wednesday Degree conferral (no ceremony)
September 14 Monday Classes begin for Fall (12 instructional weeks + final exam week)
September 20 Sunday Last day to add or drop a course without penalty
October 11 Sunday Last day for withdrawal from courses with W
October 19 Monday Registration opens for Spring 2021 program by 5PM
November 23-27 Monday-Friday Thanksgiving Holiday (no classes)
December 18 Friday Last day of Fall Session
December 31 Thursday Deadline to submit application for January degree conferral

Spring 2021 - Teacher Education

 January 4 Monday Classes begin for Graduate Apprenticeship (4 weeks)
January 4 Monday Last day to drop Apprenticeship, Student Teaching or Practica.
After this date, no refund issued.
 January 18 Monday  Classes begin for Traditional Spring (12 instructional weeks + final exam) and Student Teaching 
 January 23 Saturday  Degree conferral (no ceremony)
January 24 Sunday  Last day to add or drop a course without penalty 
 January 29 Friday  Classes end for Graduate Apprenticeship (4 week) 
 February 1 Monday  Classes begin for Student Teaching (12 weeks) for Apprenticeship students 
 February 7 Sunday  Last day for withdrawal from courses with W 
 March 1 Monday  Application for Fall Student Teaching, Practica, and Internship Program (TIP) due 
 March 8-12 Monday-Friday  Spring Break for Traditional Students (no class) 
 March 24 Wednesday  Registration opens for Summer 2021 programs by 5PM 
 April 1 Thursday  Deadline for submitting application for May graduation 
 April 23 Friday  Last day of Spring Session 

Spring 2021 - Higher Education

 January 18 Monday  Classes begin for Spring (12 instructional weeks + final exam) and Student Teaching 
 January 23 Saturday  Degree conferral (no ceremony)
January 24 Sunday  Last day to add or drop a course without penalty 
 February 7 Sunday  Last day for withdrawal from courses with W 
 March 8-12 Monday-Friday  Spring Break for Traditional Students (no class) 
 March 24 Wednesday  Registration opens for Summer 2021 programs by 5PM 
 April 1 Thursday  Deadline for submitting application for May graduation 
 April 23 Friday  Last day of Spring Session 

Summer 2021 - Teacher Education

May 3Monday Classes begin for Traditional Full Summer (12 instructional weeks + final exam) and Non-Traditional Summer A Session (6 instructional weeks + final exam week) 
 May 9Sunday Last day to add or drop a course for Summer or Summer A Session 
 May 22Saturday Conferral of degrees - AM commencement ceremony 
 May 23Sunday Last day for withdrawal with W for Traditional Summer or Summer A Session 
 June 18Friday Non-Traditional Summer A (6 weeks + final exam week) Session ends 
 June 21Monday Non-Traditional Summer B Starts (6 instructional weeks + final exam week) 
 June 23Wednesday Registration opens for Fall 2021 programs by 5PM 
 June 27Sunday Last day to add or drop a course for Summer B Session without penalty
 July 5-9Monday-Friday Summer Break week 
 July 11Sunday Last day for withdrawal from courses with W for Summer B 
August 6Friday Last day of Traditional Summer Session 
 August 13Friday Last day of Non-Traditional Summer B Session 
 August 15Sunday Deadline to submit application for September degree conferral 

Summer 2021 - Higher Education

May 3 Monday  Classes begin for Summer A Session (6 instructional weeks + final exam week) 
 May 9 Sunday  Last day to add or drop a course for Summer A Session without penalty 
 May 22 Saturday  Conferral of degrees - AM commencement ceremony 
 May 23 Sunday  Last day for withdrawal with W for Summer A Session 
 June 18 Friday  Last day of Summer A (6 weeks + final exam week) Session
 June 21 Monday  Classes begin for Summer B Session (6 instructional weeks + final exam week)
 June 23 Wednesday  Registration opens for Fall 2021 programs by 5PM 
 June 27 Sunday  Last day to add or drop a course for Summer B Session without penalty
 July 5-9 Monday-Friday  Summer Break week 
 July 11 Sunday  Last day for withdrawal from courses with W for Summer B 
 August 13 Friday  Last day of Summer B (6 weeks+ final exam week)
 August 15 Sunday  Deadline to submit application for September degree conferral 

Fall 2021 - Teacher Education

August 16 Monday Last day to drop Student Teaching.
After this date, no refund will be issued.
August 18 Wednesday Degree conferral (no ceremony)
August 23-24 Monday-Tuesday Student Teaching Bootcamp
August 30 Monday First day of class
September 6 Monday Labor Day Holiday (no classes)
September 7 Tuesday Last day to add or drop a course without penalty
September 20 Monday Registration opens for spring 2022
October 1 Friday Application due for Spring Student Teaching and Practica
October 5 Tuesday Last day for withdrawal from courses with W, WP, or WF
November 21 Sunday Last day of Fall Session
December 31 Friday Deadline to submit application for January degree conferral

Spring 2022 - Teacher Education

December 20 Monday Last day to drop Student Teaching. After this date, no refund issued.
January 13-14 Thursday-Friday Student Teaching Boot Camp
January 17 Monday  First day of class
January 22 Saturday Degree conferral (no ceremony)
January 24 Monday Last day to add or drop a course without penalty
February 21 Monday Last day for withdrawal from courses with W, WP, or WF
March 1 Tuesday  Application due for Fall Student Teaching, Practica, and Internship Program (TIP)
 March 14 Monday  Registration opens for Summer 2022
 April 1 Friday  Deadline for submitting application for May graduation 
 April 11 Sunday  Last day of Spring Session 

Summer 2022 - Teacher Education

May 2 Monday  Classes begin for Traditional Full Summer (12 instructional weeks) and Non-Traditional Summer A Session (6 instructional weeks) 
May 9 Monday  Last day to add or drop a course for Summer or Summer A Session 
May 21 Saturday  Conferral of degrees - AM commencement ceremony 
May 23 Monday  Last day for withdrawal with W for Summer A Session 
May 24 Tuesday  Registration opens for Fall 2022 programs by 5PM 
May 30 Monday  Memorial Day holiday (no classes)
June 6 Monday  Last day for withdrawal with W for Traditional Summer Session 
June 17 Friday  Non-Traditional Summer A (6 weeks + final exam week) Session ends 
June 20 Monday  Non-Traditional Summer B Starts (6 instructional weeks + final exam week) 
 June 27 Monday  Last day to add or drop a course for Summer B Session without penalty
 July 5-9 Monday-Friday  Summer Break week 
 July 11 Monday  Last day for withdrawal from courses with W for Summer B 
July 29 Friday  Last day of Traditional Summer Session 
August 5 Friday  Last day of Non-Traditional Summer B Session 
 August 15 Monday  Deadline to submit application for September degree conferral