Skip to main content

Congratulations to This Year’s DeSales Experience Graduates

by Chad Serfass May 20, 2020

Dear DeSales Experience Graduates, 

Congratulations on graduating from DeSales University as part of the Class of 2020. It is hard to imagine that four short years ago, we were welcoming you to the University as a first-year student in Character U and now you are graduating, ready to take on the world and change it for the better. 

Congratulations on your completion of the DeSales Experience in Character and Leadership. You are now the sixth class to complete the Experience and join the ranks of more than 200 other alumni with this distinction. Many of these alumni have gone onto graduate school, become teachers, entered the business world, moved to New York City, entered law school, or have joined the Armed Forces. You are now part of an outstanding group of DeSales University alumni. 

The cords that you wore for graduation are red and yellow for a specific reason. Red is the color of passion, energy, and strength. Yellow is the color of wisdom, knowledge, and joy. These colors were chosen specifically because we believe that you all have demonstrated these traits during your tenure at DSU and will continue to embody these traits as your journey continues.  

Congratulations on all your accomplishments during your time at DeSales University. I hope and pray for nothing but the best for you. I want to leave you with a quote from St. Catherine of Siena, “If you are what you should be, you will set the whole world on fire!”

Best of luck in all your future endeavors and always remember we are here for you.

This year’s DeSales Experience graduates are: Jenn Abraham, Sydney Amato, Mariana Aversa, Anna Beauregard, Sarah Biege, Lauren Cabrera, Molly Carnish, Sidney Case, Courtney Earnest, Austin Erdossy, Jeneen Gallik, Megan Haugh, Emma Hestad, Audrey Hill, Bethany Hojnowski, Kayla Homan, Emily Jacobson, Alex Kaufman, Emily Madden, Joan Miller, Kelly Mulhern, Sam Mullin, Maria Pawlowski, Timothy Reach, Erin Redden, Aidan Richardson, Ciara Thomas, and Mike White.