ACCESS News and Events

Tenth Annual LVAIC Conference on Serving Adult Learners

Thursday, May 26, 2016, 08:00 AM

Conference details

Thursday, May 26, 2016
8:00 a.m.–3:00 p.m.
DeSales University
2755 Station Avenue
Center Valley, PA 18034

$30 per person
Includes: continental breakfast, lunch, and conference materials.
Pay securely online or by check.
Due by Monday, May 9, 2016

This one-day conference sponsored by The Lehigh Valley Association of Independent Colleges (LVAIC) will continue to explore issues related to the adult learner, the fastest growing population in colleges today.

This year, being our 10th Anniversary, the conference will take a view of the Trends: How the Landscape of Higher Education has Changed—THEN and NOW. Topics for this year's conference will range from retention to new growth markets. In addition to the presentations, Dr. Jeffrey Focht, Assistant Professor, Division of Business at DeSales University will give the Keynote Address. Previous attendees have represented many institutions of higher education including community colleges, two-year colleges, and private and public colleges and universities. Deans, faculty, advisors, students, and staff will all find something of interest to take back and use at their home institutions. Please do share this information on the conference with colleagues who might be interested in attending.

Conference​ Committee

Name Email
Wendy Bartkus,
Albright College
wbartkus@alb.edu
Mary Black,
Lehigh Carbon Community College
mblack@lccc.edu
Megan Borascius,
Albright College
mborascius@albright.edu
Marta DaSilva,
Penn State University
mip110@psu.edu
Rebecca Getz-Keller,
Cedar Crest College
Rebecca.Getz.Keller@cedarcrest.edu
Priscilla Howard,
Muhlenberg College
phoward@muhlenberg.edu
Leala Kuchera,
DeSales University
Leala.Kuchera@desales.edu
Donna Mohr,
Lehigh University
dgm206@lehigh.edu
Lisa Moughan,
Lehigh University
lim2@lehigh.edu
Michelle Palmisano,
Northampton Community College
mpalmisano@northampton.edu
Tom O'Connor,
East Stroudsburg University
toconnor4@esu.edu
Andrea Stewart,
Moravian College
stewarta@moravian.edu
Lakeisha Thorpe,
Moravian College
thorpel@moravian.edu

 

Contact Information

Leala Kuchera
Leala.Kuchera@desales.edu
610-814-4871


Academic Calendar »
Classes are enrolling now! 

ACCESS Programs of Study