DeSales Trexler Library News

Happy National Library Week!

by Katie Quirin Manwiller | Apr 09, 2018

National Library Week

Join Trexler Library in celebration of National Library Week this week, April 8-14! This year, the theme is “Libraries Lead” and we want to know how our library leads you.

Have we helped you through a difficult research project? Provided much-needed study space? Given you a new perspective on a topic? Let us know at our National Library Week display! Fill out a note finishing the sentence “My library led the way to…” and post it on the display board.

Stop by the lobby display throughout the week to celebrate, and don’t miss some of the other National Library Week events here and at libraries nation-wide:

  • Cake in the Library lobby Monday, April 9, from 12-2 pm
  • Release of the Top Ten Frequently Challenged (banned) Books of 2017
  • Recognition of Library workers on National Library Workers Day
  • National Library advocacy efforts on Take Action for Libraries Day

National Library Week began in 1958 when the American Library Association and the American Book Publishers came together to encourage the public to read more, and therefore support and use libraries more. Each April it is celebrated by libraries across the country in recognition of library staff and the services they provide their communities.


See More Latest News >>

Changes to Library Hours:

December Break

  • Mon. Dec. 18 –  Fri.  Dec. 22 9:00am-5:00pm
  • Sat. Dec 23 – Jan. 1. …CLOSED

​Semester Break  2018 - Tuesday Jan 2 -  Sunday Jan 14

  • Monday - Thursday - 9:00 am - 11:00 pm
  • Friday-Saturday - 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Sunday - 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Spring Break

  • Sat. Mar. 3 - Sun. Mar. 4 … CLOSED
  • Mon. Mar. 5 - Thur. Mar. 8 - 9:00am - 11:00 pm
  • Fri. Mar. 9 - 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun. Mar 11 - Noon – 1:00am

 

 

DeSales University on Instigram