Academic Schedule

The Academic Year of the MSIS program consists of four sessions: 
  • Winter (12 weeks) early Jan. - late March
  • Spring (12 weeks) early April - late June
  • Summer (6 weeks) early July - mid Aug.
  • Fall (12 weeks) late Aug. - early Dec.

In the 12-week sessions, courses meet once a week on a weekday evening from 6:00 - 9:30 p.m. or on Saturday from 9:00 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. In the 6-week summer session, each course meets twice a week on weekdays from 6:00 - 9:30 p.m.

Spring 2018

  • April 9 | Monday | Classes begin

  • April 16 | Monday | Last day to add or drop a course
  • April 30 | Monday | Last day for withdrawal from courses with W, WP, or WF
  • May 19 | Saturday | Spring Graduation degree conferral

  • May 28 | Monday | Memorial Day holiday

  • June 1 | Friday | Deadline for submitting application for Sept. 1 degree conferral

  • June 28 | Thursday | Last day of Spring Session

Summer 2018

  • July 9 | Monday | Classes begin

  • July 16 | Monday | Last day to add or drop a course
  • July 18 | Wednesday| Last day for withdrawal from courses with W, WP, or WF
  • August 16 | Thursday | Last day of Summer Session

Fall 2018

  • August 27 | Monday | Classes begin

  • September 1 | Saturday | Degree Conferral (no ceremony)

  • September 3 | Monday | Labor Day Holiday (no class)

  • September 4 | Tuesday | Last day to add or drop a course
  • September 17 | Monday | Registration opens for Winter/Spring or Winter-only programs
  • September 24 | Monday | Last day for withdrawal from courses with W, WP, or WF

  • October 10 | Wednesday | Last day to apply for Winter graduation

  • November 19 | Monday | Last day of Fall Session

  • December 10 | Monday | Registration opens for Spring-only programs

Winter 2019

  • January 7 | Monday | Classes begin

  • January 14 | Monday | Last day to add or drop a course

  • January 28 | Monday | Last day for withdrawal from courses with W, WP, or WF

  • September 4 | Tuesday | Last day to add or drop a course
  • February 26 | Tuesday | Last day to apply for Spring Graduation
  • March 18 | Friday | Registration opens for Summer/Fall or Summer-only programs 

  • March 28 | Thursday | Last day of Winter session

Classes Start Soon!

DeSales University Information Sessions

DeSales MSIS is on Facebook »