Academic Calendar

Spring Session 2018

  • April 9 | Monday | Classes begin

  • April 16 | Monday | Last day to add or drop a course

  • April 30 | Monday | Last day for withdrawal from courses with W, WP, or WF

  • May 19 | Saturday | Spring Graduation degree conferral

  • May 28 | Monday | Memorial Day holiday

  • May 29 | Tuesday | Registration opens for Fall only programs

  • June 1 | Friday | Deadline for submitting application for Sept. 1 degree conferral

  • June 28 | Thursday | Last day for Spring Session

Spring Six Week Session 2018 - MBA ONLY

  • May 21 | Monday | Classes begin

  • May 28 | Monday | Memorial Day holiday

  • May 29 | Tuesday | Last day to add or drop a course

  • June 4 | Monday | Last day for withdrawal from courses with W, WP, or WF

  • June 28 | Thursday | Last day of Spring Session

Summer Session 2018

  • July 9 | Monday | Classes begin

  • July 16 | Monday | Last day to add or drop a course

  • July 18 | Wednesday | Last day for withdrawal from courses with W, WP, or WF

  • August 16 | Thursday | Last day of Summer Session

Fall Session 2018

  • August 27 | Monday | Classes begin

  • September 1 | Saturday | Degree Conferral (no ceremony)

  • September 3 | Monday | Labor Day Holiday (no class)

  • September 4 | Tuesday | Last day to add or drop a course

  • September 17 | Monday | Registration opens for Winter/Spring or Winter-only programs

  • September 24 | Monday | Last day for withdrawal from courses with W, WP, or WF

  • October 10 | Wednesday | Last day to apply for Winter graduation

  • November 19 | Monday | Last day of Fall Session

  • December 10 | Monday | Registration opens for Spring-only programs

Fall Eight Week Session 2018

  • September 17 | Monday | Classes begin

  • September 24 | Monday | Last day to add or drop a course

  • October 1 | Monday | Last day for withdrawal from courses with W, WP, or WF

  • October 10 | Wednesday | Last day to apply for Winter graduation

  • November 10 | Saturday | Last day of Fall Eight Week Session

Come to an info session

Classes starting soon!

See academic calendar  »

About Online Programs

DeSales University is dedicated to holding the quality of all courses to the highest standards. We strive to present instruction in a way that is unique to the online environment.