Academic Calendar

Winter 2018

  • January 8 | Monday | Classes begin

  • January 15 | Monday | Last day to add or drop a course
  • January 20 | Saturday | Winter Graduation degree conferral
  • January 29 | Monday | Last day for withdrawal from courses with W, WP, or WF

  • February 27 | Tuesday | Last day to apply for Spring Graduation

  • March 19 | Monday | Registration opens for Summer/Fall or Summer-only programs

  • March 29 | Thursday | Last day of Winter Session

Spring 2018

  • April 9 | Monday | Classes begin

  • April 16 | Monday | Last day to add or drop a course
  • April 30 | Monday | Last day for withdrawal from courses with W, WP, or WF
  • May 19 | Saturday | Spring Graduation degree conferral

  • May 28 | Monday | Memorial Day holiday

  • June 1 | Friday | Deadline for submitting application for Sept. 1 degree conferral

  • June 28 | Thursday | Last day of Spring Session

Summer 2018

  • July 9 | Monday | Classes begin

  • July 16 | Monday | Last day to add or drop a course
  • July 18 | Wednesday| Last day for withdrawal from courses with W, WP, or WF
  • August 16 | Thursday | Last day of Summer Session

Fall 2018

  • August 27 | Monday | Classes begin

  • September 1 | Saturday | Degree Conferral (no ceremony)

  • September 3 | Monday | Labor Day Holiday (no class)

  • September 4 | Tuesday | Last day to add or drop a course
  • September 17 | Monday | Registration opens for Winter/Spring or Winter-only programs
  • September 24 | Monday | Last day for withdrawal from courses with W, WP, or WF

  • October 10 | Wednesday | Last day to apply for Winter graduation

  • November 19 | Monday | Last day of Fall Session

  • December 10 | Monday | Registration opens for Spring-only programs

Classes starting soon!

See academic calendar for details »

DeSales University Information Sessions