Academic Calendar

 Spring 2017
  • April 10 | Monday | Classes begin

  • April 18 | Tuesday | Last day to add or drop a course

  • May 1 | Monday | Last day for withdrawal from courses with W, WP, or WF

  • May 20 | Saturday| Spring Graduation degree conferral

  • May 29 | Monday | Memorial Day holiday

  • May 30 | Tuesday | Registration opens for Fall only programs

  • June 1 | Thursday | Deadline for submitting application for Sept. 1 degree conferral

  • June 29 | Thursday | Last day of Spring Session

 

Summer 2017

  • July 5 | Wednesday | Classes begin

  • July 12 | Wednesday | Last day to add or drop a course

  • July 19 | Wednesday | Last day for withdrawal from courses with W, WP, or WF
  • August 15 | Tuesday | Last day of Summer Session
 

Fall 2017

  • August 28 | Monday | Classes begin

  • September 1 | Friday | Degree Conferral (no ceremony)
  • September 4 | Monday | Labor Day Holiday (no class)
  • September 5 | Tuesday | Last day to add or drop a course

  • September 18 | Monday | Registration opens for Winter/Spring or Winter only programs

  • September 25 | Monday | Last day for withdrawal from courses with W, WP, or WF

  • October 11 | Wednesday | Last day to apply for Winter Graduation

  • November 20 | Monday | Last day of Fall Session

  • December 11 | Monday | Registration opens for Spring-only programs

 

Summer Session Starts
July 5, 2017

DeSales University Information Sessions