Course Schedule

View courses via WebAdvisor

Courses are offered in three 12-week semester blocks running Fall, Winter & Spring, and one 6-week block running in the summer. Core MSN courses are offered twice a year, once in a hybrid format with classes meeting once per week on-site at the Center Valley campus, utilizing online learning as enhancement to your classroom experience, and once in a completely online format, utilizing both synchronous and asynchronous activities. Advanced core courses are offered in a hybrid format and specialty/clinical courses are offered in either a hybrid format or an online format, depending on program track. Hybrid MSN courses are offered primarily 5:00 to 9:00 pm and are scheduled Monday through Thursday.

View current course offerings through WebAdvisor. No log in is required. 

 

   CLASSES START  DROP/ADD BY  W/WP/WF BY CLASSES END   GRADES DUE
 SUMMER 2017 July 5 July 12 July 19 Aug. 15 Aug. 21
 FALL 2017 Aug. 28 Sept. 5 Sept. 25 Nov. 20 Nov. 27
 WINTER 2017 Jan. 8 Jan. 15 Jan. 29 Mar. 29 April 5
 SPRING 2018 April 9 April 16 April 30 June 28 July 6

 

Spring Session 2017

  • April 10 | Monday | Classes begin

  • April 18 | Tuesday | Last day to add or drop a course

  • May 1 | Monday | Last day for withdrawal from courses with W, WP or WF

  • May 20 | Saturday | Spring Graduation degree conferral

  • May 29 | Monday | Memorial Day holiday (no class)

  • May 30 | Tuesday | Registration opens for Fall only programs

  • June 1 | Thursday | Last day for submitting applications for September 1 degree conferral

  •  June 29 | Thursday | Last day of Spring Session

Summer Session 2017

  • July 5 | Wednesday | Classes begin

  • July 12 | Wednesday | Last day to add or drop a course

  • July 19 | Wednesday | Last day for withdrawal from courses with W, WP, or WF

  • August 15 | Tuesday | Last day of Summer Session

Fall Session 2017

  • August 28 | Monday | Classes begin

  • September 1 | Friday | Degree Conferral (no ceremony)

  • September 4 | Monday | Labor Day holiday (no class)

  • September 5 | Tuesday | Last day to add or drop a course

  • September 18 | Monday | Registration opens for Winter/Spring or Winter-only programs

  • September 25 | Monday | Last day for withdrawal from courses with W, WP or WF

  • October 11 | Wednesday | Last day for submitting applications for Winter Graduation

  • November 20 | Monday | Last day of Fall Session

  • December 11 | Monday | Registration opens for Spring-only programs

Winter Session 2018

  • January 8 | Monday | Classes begin

  • January 15 | Monday | Last day to add or drop a course

  • January 20 | Saturday | Winter Graduation degree conferral

  • January 29 | Monday | Last day for withdrawal from courses with W, WP or WF

  • February 27 | Tuesday | Last day for submitting applications for Spring Graduation

  • March 19 | Monday | Registration opens for Summer/Fall or Summer-only programs

  • March 29 | Thursday | Last day of Winter Session

Spring Session 2018

  • April 9 | Monday | Classes begin

  • April 16 | Monday | Last day to add or drop a course

  • April 30 | Monday | Last day for withdrawal from courses with W, WP or WF

  • May 19 | Saturday | Spring Graduation degree conferral

  • May 28 | Monday | Memorial Day holiday (no class)

  • May 29 | Tuesday | Registration opens for Fall only programs

  • June 1 | Friday | Last day for submitting applications for September 1 degree conferral

  • June 28 | Thursday | Last day of Spring Session

Next Session Starts August 28

Come to an info session


Explore the Department
of Nursing & Health

Faces & Places