Eleventh Annual LVAIC Conference on Serving Adult Learners

Thursday, May 25, 2017, 8:00 AM

Conference details

Thursday, May 25, 2017
8:00 a.m.–3:00 p.m.
DeSales University
Gambet Center
2755 Station Avenue
Center Valley, PA 18034

$30 per person
Includes: continental breakfast, lunch, and conference materials.
Pay securely online or by check.
Due by Monday, May 12, 2017

This one-day conference sponsored by The Lehigh Valley Association of Independent Colleges (LVAIC) will continue to explore issues related to the adult learner, the fastest growing population in colleges today.

Colleagues, please join us in attending the 11th Annual LVAIC Conference on Serving Adult Learners. Topics for this year's conference will range from retention, personal branding, designing an orientation program, and maxing out in financial aid. In addition to the presentations, Ms. Jennifer A. Serowick, Assistant Vice President for Adult Learning Programs at Lesley University, will give the Keynote Address. Previous attendees have represented many institutions of higher education including community colleges, two-year colleges, and private and public colleges and universities. Deans, faculty, advisors, students, and staff will all find something of interest to take back and use at their home institutions. Please do share this information on the conference with colleagues who might be interested in attending.

Conference​ Committee

Name Email
Wendy Bartkus,
Albright College
wbartkus@alb.edu
Mary Black,
Lehigh Carbon Community College
mblack@lccc.edu
Megan Borascius,
Albright College
mborascius@albright.edu
Marta DaSilva,
Penn State University
mip110@psu.edu
Rebecca Getz-Keller,
Cedar Crest College
Rebecca.Getz.Keller@cedarcrest.edu
Lisa Lewis
Muhlenberg College
lisalewis@muhlenberg.edu
Leala Kuchera,
DeSales University
Leala.Kuchera@desales.edu
Lisa Moughan,
Lehigh University
lim2@lehigh.edu
Michelle Palmisano,
Northampton Community College
mpalmisano@northampton.edu
Millie Roman-Buday,
East Stroudsburg University
Mroman-buda@esu.edu
Lakeisha Thorpe,
Moravian College
thorpel@moravian.edu

 

Contact Information

Leala Kuchera
Leala.Kuchera@desales.edu
610-814-4871

Conference Abstracts